EXCEPTIONAL LUXURY REAL ESTATE VIENNA

In the heart of the exclusive historic textile quarter of Vienna’s Inner City lies the imperial Gründerzeit house dating back to Austria’s founding epoch, on the corner of Neutorgasse/Werdertorgasse. Built in 1869 as an imposing residential and commercial building, the Gründerzeit house stands out with its high-quality turn-of-the-century architecture, the historical significance of the place and its central location. The timelessly elegant building ensemble is now being revitalised as a modern, luxurious living environment with high end apartments.

MODERN LIVING IN A SPACIOUS AMBIANCE WITH THE FLAIR OF OLD VIENNESE CIVIL NOBILITY

The classic elegance and unmistakable charm of the building are also retained in the redesign and are complemented by contemporary technical comfort at the highest level. Solidity and luxury are reflected in all the materials used in Am Werdertor - from the tasteful wall coverings to the elegant real wood floor, from the sophisticated foyer to the classic Viennese old building and the luxuriously furnished penthouse apartment.


HISTORICAL DOCUMENT

THE HISTORY

The Werdertorgasse 5-7 ensemble was built in 1869/1870 on behalf of textile manufacturer Mayr Mandl by the renowned architect Ludwig Zettl, who also played an important role on the City Expansion Commission in planning the Vienna Ringstrasse area. Originally, the Gründerzeit house served as residential and commercial buildings.

Entrepreneur Mayr Mandl already employed several hundred tailors in the 1840s, who produced ready-to-wear items for sale in Hungary and the Balkans. In the Crimean War, he gained prestige as a supplier for the Ottoman army. In 1858, Mandl founded Austria’s first clothing factory in which he produced men’s clothes. In the 1860s, the Mandl family established itself in Vienna as part of Vienna high society. By the beginning of the 20th century, several members of the dynasty had already amassed a fortune of millions.

THE FORMER “WERDERTHOR” LITHOGRAPHY,
CA. 1858 ©bildarchivaustria.at

Werdertorgasse was named in 1864 after the former Werdertor, a gate in the Babenberg city wall. The "Alte Werdertor" was located a few hundred metres closer to the city centre, and the "Neue Werdertor" or "Neutor" was built in the middle of the 13th century, exactly where the Werdertorgasse 5-7 property is located today. The name "Werd" comes from Middle High German and denoted the former river islands in the Danube.

SOLIDITY HIGH QUALITY LUXURY

The building conveys all of this as soon as you enter the lobby, a foyer in the sophisticated style of the turn of the century. With its fantastic room heights of up to 4.20 m, it was once the city’s high society that lived here.

EXCLUSIVELY FOR OWNERS

One special feature of the building, unique in Vienna, is that the ground floor has its own well-equipped spa and large swimming pool, children's pool as well as a fitness area. In addition, a concierge lightens the load of the owners by performing services for them, complementing the extraordinary amenities that Am Werdertor offers its residents.

INTERESTED IN A LUXURY ESTATE?
CONTACT US

EXCLUSIVE SALES

In order for us to tailor our offer specifically to your needs, please let us know which level you are interested in or how many rooms you will need.

DEVELOPMENT
A PROJECT OF

AUSGESUCHTER LUXUS IM 1. BEZIRK

Mitten im exklusiven historischen Textilviertel der Wiener Innenstadt liegt das imperiale Gründerzeithaus an der Ecke Neutor-/ Werdertor­gasse. Das 1869 als imposantes Wohn- und Geschäfts­gebäude errichtete Gründerzeithaus besticht durch seine hochwertige Jahrhundert­wende-Architektur, die historische Bedeutung des Ortes und seine zentrale Lage. Die zeitlos elegante Immobilie in Wienwird nun als moderne Lebenswelt mit Luxuswohnungen revitalisiert.

MODERNES WOHNEN IM GROSSZÜGIGEN AMBIENTE MIT DEM FLAIR DES ALTEN WIENER BÜRGERADELS

Die klassische Eleganz und der unverwechselbare Charme des Gebäudes bleiben auch in der Neugestaltung erhalten und werden durch zeitgemäßen technischen Komfort auf höchstem Niveau ergänzt. Gediegenheit und Luxus spiegeln sich in den Eigentumswohnungen in Wienin allen verwendeten Materialien wieder – vom geschmackvollen Wandbelag bis zum edlen Echtholzboden, vom mondänen Foyer über den klassischen Wiener Altbau bis zur luxuriös ausgestatteten Dachterrassenwohnung.


HISTORISCHE URKUNDE

DIE GESCHICHTE

Das Ensemble Werdertorgasse 5-7 wurde in den Jahren 1869/1870 im Auftrag des Textil-Fabrikanten Mayr Mandl vom renommierten Architekten Ludwig Zettl errichtet, der auch bei der Planung der Wiener Ringstraßenzone in der Stadterweiterungskommission eine wichtige Rolle spielte. Ursprünglich diente das Gründerzeithaus als Wohn- und Geschäftsgebäude.

Der Unternehmer Mayr Mandl beschäftigte schon in den 1840er-Jahren mehrere Hundert Schneider, die Konfektions­stücke für den Vertrieb in Ungarn und am Balkan herstellten, im Krimkrieg gelangte er als Lieferant der osmanischen Armee zu Ansehen. 1858 gründete Mandl die erste Kleiderfabrik Österreichs, in der er Männerkleidung produzieren ließ, in den 1860er-Jahren etablierte sich die Familie Mandl in Wien als Teil der guten Wiener Gesellschaft. Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts verfügten mehrere Mitglieder der Dynastie bereits über ein Millionenvermögen.

DAS EHEMALIGE „WERDERTHOR“ LITHOGRAFIE,
UM 1858 ©bildarchivaustria.at

Die Werdertorgasse wurde 1864 nach dem ehemaligen Werdertor, einem Tor in der babenbergischen Stadtmauer, benannt. Das „Alte Werdertor“ befand sich einige hundert Meter näher zum Stadtzentrum, Mitte des 13. Jahrhunderts wurde das „Neue Werdertor“ oder „Neutor“ errichtet – genau an jener Stelle, an der sich heute die Liegenschaft Werdertorgasse 5-7 befindet. Der Namensteil „Werd“ kommt aus dem Mittelhochdeutsch und bezeichnete die damaligen Flussinseln in der Donau.

GEDIEGENHEIT HOCHWERTIGKEIT
LUXUS

All das vermittelt die Immobilie in 1010 Wien schon beim Betreten der Lobby, einem Foyer im mondänen Stil der Jahrhundertwende. In den oberen Etagen wohnt man hier wie einst die gute Gesellschaft der Stadt mit fantastischen Raumhöhen bis 4,20 m.

EXKLUSIV FÜR EIGENTÜMER

Eine Besonderheit des Wohnhauses, die in Wien einzigartig ist: Das Erdgeschoß präsentiert sich mit eigenem, bestens ausgestattetem SPA und großem Pool, Kinderpool sowie Fitnessbereich. Zudem entlastet ein Concierge die Eigentümer mit Serviceleistungen und ergänzt die außerordentlichen Annehmlichkeiten, die diese Luxusimmobilie ihren Bewohnern bietet.

SIE HABEN INTERESSE?
KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS

EXCLUSIVE SALES

Um unser Angebot für Ihre Ansprüche bestmöglich zu gestalten, teilen Sie uns bitte Ihre Etagenwünsche oder die Anzahl der gewünschten Wohnräume mit.

DEVELOPMENT
A PROJECT OF